Flu Vaccinations

You can receive a flu shot from Student Health the following ways:

1.Attend an on campus flu clinic at one of the following locations:

Sept. 26, Tuesday 10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. Piedmont Ballroom (Talley)
Oct. 3, Tuesday 10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. Piedmont Ballroom (Talley)
Oct. 10, Tuesday 10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. Piedmont Ballroom (Talley)
Oct. 16, Monday 10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. EB 1 (Centennial Campus)
Oct. 17, Tuesday 10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. Piedmont Ballroom (Talley)
Oct. 27, Friday 10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. Piedmont Ballroom (Talley)
Nov. 1, Wednesday 10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. EB 2 (Centennial Campus)
Nov. 9, Thursday 10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. Piedmont Ballroom (Talley)
Nov. 16, Thursday 10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. Piedmont Ballroom (Talley)
Dec. 1, Friday 10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. Piedmont Ballroom (Talley)
Jan. 10, Wednesday 10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. EB 1 (Centennial Campus)
Jan. 17, Wednesday 10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. Piedmont Ballroom (Talley)

2. At the Student Health Pharmacy without an appointment:

Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday:

8:30 AM – 11:00 AM and 2:00 PM – 4:00 PM

Tuesday:

9:00 AM – 11:00 AM and 2:00 PM – 4:00 PM

3. Make an appointment at Student Health online at healthypackportal or by calling 919.515.2563!

You will need to present a copy of your insurance card and your student ID when seen. Student Health Services accepts the following insurance plans: Blue Cross Blue Shield, Cigna, Aetna, Student Blue,Tricare and United Healthcare. Students with other insurance plans will have $25.00 charged to their university student account.

Click here to see our post on Preparing the Pack: Flu Season Edition. This post also includes information about the flu vaccine (Flucelvex Quadrivalent Preservative Free Vaccine).

For more info on the flu vaccine and how to protect yourself visit the CDC’s flu website.

 

Centennial Health Services NOW OPEN!

Centennial Health Services (CHS) is a branch of Student Health Services. Campus Smiles and Physical Therapy are the first two phases of CHS to open. Student Health plans to offer more services on Centennial Campus …read more.

Med-Safe Drop Box

We propose that you dispose your expired and unused medications in Med-Safe! This summer, the NC State Student Health Services received a grant from the Sustainability Fund and added a Med-Safe medication drop-box, just outside …read more.