Flu Vaccinations

Students, faculty and staff can receive a flu shot from Student Health the following ways:

At a Student Health Services sponsored flu clinic without an appointment:

Date Time Location
Thursday, Sept. 19 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM Talley 4280
Wednesday, Sept. 25 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM Patterson Hall 111
Thursday, Oct. 3 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM Student Health Rm 1301
Tuesday, Oct. 8 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM EB 1 Atrium
Tuesday, Oct. 15 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM Kamphoefner Hall G10
Thursday, Oct. 17 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM EB 1 Atrium
Wednesday, Oct. 23 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM Poe Hall South Atrium
Tuesday, Oct. 29 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM Caldwell Hall Lounge
Monday, Nov. 4 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM Student Health Rm 1301
Tuesday, Nov 5 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM Talley 4280
Thursday. Nov 21 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM Jordan Hall 1214
Wednesday, Dec 4 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM Nelson Hall 3220
Wednesday, Jan 15 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM Broughton Hall 3217
Wednesday, Feb 5 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM Convocation Center
Wednesday, Feb 19  10:00 AM – 2:00 PM University College Rm TBD


At the Student Health Pharmacy without an appointment:

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday:

9:00 AM  – 4:00 PM

Make an appointment (STUDENTS ONLY) at Student Health online at healthypackportal or by calling 919.515.2563!

You will need to present a copy of your insurance card and your student ID when seen. Student Health Services accepts the following insurance plans: Blue Cross Blue Shield, Cigna, Aetna, Student Blue,Tricare and United Healthcare. Students with other insurance plans will have $25.00 charged to their university student account.

Click here to see our post on Preparing the Pack: Flu Season Edition. This post also includes information about the flu vaccine (Flucelvex Quadrivalent Preservative Free Vaccine).

For more info on the flu vaccine and how to protect yourself visit the CDC’s flu website.

The Flu Has Arrived on Campus!

As you probably have heard, influenza is on campus. It is a bit unusual to see as many cases as we have seen (4 in the first week) but this is not unheard of. There

Jaime Scrivani, PT, OCS

Physical Therapist About Jaime Scrivani Jaime joined the NC State Student Health Center team in 2018.  She earned her Master of Science degree in Physical Therapy from Sage Graduate School in 2003.  She was certified

Dr. Mary Bengtson – 35 Years of Service

35 Years of Service Dr. Mary Bengtson retired from Student Health Services on December 31, 2018. During her 35 years of service, Dr. Bengtson served as a provider, medical director and laboratory director. In 1994,

Finals Survival Week 12/10-12/14

Finals can be stressful. Let us help! December 10th – December 14th is Finals Survival Week! Student Health, Wellness and Recreation, NC State Dining, Counseling Center, Student Involvement, Student Government and Prevention Services collaborate to offer resources, events, and giveaways to